Close
Slide background
See Our Reviews
See What Our FB & Google Customers Are Saying

Check out our Spirit Whale Watching Facebook Reviews

Kerrie Michelle Matveyeff
Kerrie Michelle Matveyeff
2017-10-29T05:11:00+0000
What a humbling and memorable experience to see these beautiful whales in their own environment. Fantastic Team!! We will be back next year and encourage everyone to do the same. Educate the children on how we are toRespect and look after the environment ��read more
Ashleigh Hillhouse
Ashleigh Hillhouse
2017-10-22T11:10:07+0000
Such a great experience today! All of the staff were amazing even with everyone being sick from how rocky the boat was. We were able to see both whales and dolphins and we appreciate the effort all the workers/captain put in.read more
Sue Hackett
Sue Hackett
2017-10-03T03:18:10+0000
Went whale watching though the sea was a bit rough seen some � and babies did get wet but the crew was great and very helpful to everyone and made sure that we all got inside for the trip backread more
John Murdoch
John Murdoch
2017-10-02T08:55:58+0000
Not our first cruise wont be our last. Saw 3 or 4 different pods of whales. Including calves. A great day for us and our international guests. It did get rough as thr day went on but the crew were very attentive and reassuring.read more
Chris Best
Chris Best
2017-09-30T08:30:13+0000
What a day, at least 20 different whales all around the ship, one calf in particular caught our attention as it had some netting wrapped around it. The staff contacted Sea World to get them to come out and assist, hopefully the whale is ok.Great job by all the staff, very informative commentary, very safety conscious team, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits on boarding, great spacious boat, what more could you ask for!read more
Andrena Eastwood
Andrena Eastwood
2017-09-26T12:29:20+0000
Really great trip with friendly and knowledge staff who defiantly had our best interests at heart, offering sun protection, asking if we needed sea sick pills ( it was pretty choppy) , we saw lots of amazing sights in what was an exciting and informative trip , these guys have so much respect for the whales and it's a pleasure to see that.read more
Jane Taylor Dalton
Jane Taylor Dalton
2017-09-26T03:22:36+0000
Windy and a bit rough today but nothing to be done about that, can't change the weather. Staff were very busy with so many sickies but still walked around the boat to search for whales and to help people who needed it. We were lucky enough to see lots of mums and babies showing off. We enjoyed our day. Thanksread more
Trish Willing
Trish Willing
2017-09-24T00:18:33+0000
Took my son, daughter in law, 5 year old and 6 month old grandsons on this cruise yesterday and it was a beautiful experience. We were lucky enough to see some mother's and their calves having many playful moments in the water several times! The staff were all very friendly and helpful as was the photographer! We had the most awesome day blue skies and in spite of feeling alittle squeamish spotting the whales overtook this feeling for me. I am extremely grateful that the staff emailed us to notify us on weather conditions and alerting me to the fact that we could either continue our cruise or cancel and make another booking. I am glad we chose to go. All other passengers on our cruise were very considerate and one young female asked if my grandson and I would like to take her place so we could get a better view and take some photos. Thank you for this amazing experience I loved it...read more
Natasha Winter
Natasha Winter
2017-09-19T23:16:53+0000
Very helpful staff! Even with medication 3 of my children were seasick and the staff were very caring with them! Ready immediately with a fresh bag and wipes! The rest of our group had an unforgettable day out of the water and the photographer took a few amazing shots!read more
Kerri-anne Cook
Kerri-anne Cook
2017-09-17T02:52:31+0000
2nd whale watching trip today and can I please say Bec you deserve a medal the way you looked after everyone in sick bay was amazing � a breach would have been awesome but happy to see some nice tails �read more

Check out our Spirit Whale Watching Google Reviews

Ashlee Smith
Ashlee Smith
13:07 04 Apr 17
We LOVE Spirit! My sister & I went with Spirit in 2015 for our first time whale watching and it was breathtaking! Last year (2016) my friend and I got season passes and we spent as much time with Spirit as possible! The staff are really lovely and very knowledgeable about the whales. Spirit has always shown they are respectful of the whales too! We had such an amazing time on Spirit and can't wait to go back this year! If you are thinking about going whale watching I recommend Spirit! It's fun, wild, exciting & breathtaking! You never know what you are going to see in the open ocean because once you pass through the Seaway anything is possible! We have seen turtles, dolphins (including Common Dolphins), other species of whales & sharks! All photos attached taken on-board Spirit 2016.read more
Douglas Lord
Douglas Lord
23:11 28 May 17
A Fantastic and rewarding experience. Zara the marine biologist was very knowledgeable and informative. All the staff were great to chat with but most importantly the whales were magnificent. Yes thats right a pod of whales and a huge number of dolphins as well. I highly recommend a whale watching cruise with Spirit Whale Watching.read more
Zahira Saheed
Zahira Saheed
08:55 22 Jul 17
An awesome experience and the staff were wonderful. We will definitely come back and can recommend this experience to all!read more
broomee
broomee
02:14 03 May 17
I spent a number of years going out on Spirit of Gold Coast, sometimes up to 5 times a week, photographing the humpbacks. I have tried all the boats on the Gold Coast oast and also further north and northing compares with Spirit of Gold Coast. The staff have always been a great team and make the trip out to the whales extremely enjoyable. They are knowledgeable and not only do they have the knowledge and experience, they love what they do. I cannot recommend Spirit of Gold Coast more highly. Jump on board, you will not be disappointed.read more
Matt Ticehurst
Matt Ticehurst
03:48 25 Jun 17
Great day great team great sights only reason not 5 stars the speaker system could not be heard on deck so no education
Bryce Hodges
Bryce Hodges
00:44 18 Aug 17
Aug 16: We were very fortunate to have beautiful weather and very active whales. We saw 2 types of dolphins (more than a dozen!) and multiple playful pods of Whales. The crew at Spirit were very respectful of the Whales, often stopping the boat nearby and letting the whale approach us. Crew are friendly and ensured that people were comfortable and cared for those seasick folk and the Captain was quite amusing!read more
Amanda Marton
Amanda Marton
23:04 10 Sep 17
The crew was absolutely wonderful. Karen was so kind to anyone feeling seasick or nervous to be on a boat. She went above and beyond to care for those who were sick, including my stepson. That kindness goes a long way when you're feeling seasick. I highly recommend this company. We had a great cruise and a great view of the whales. Thanks again Karen!read more
Jo Herbert
Jo Herbert
07:49 11 Sep 17
Amazing experience saw 7 whales including a baby. Some quite close to boat. Crew wonderful; great commentary thanks Zara, excellent manoeuvring of boat by our captain and thanks to other crew too. A memorable day and very special.read more
Susan Smith
Susan Smith
02:53 22 Oct 17
Had a awesome day saw whales and a pod of dolphins. The crew were very friendly and helpful and I fully recommend this to you.read more
BK Tan
BK Tan
11:00 05 Nov 17
Bought tickets from groupon with a good price and went on 25 OctIt was a nice sunny day and so fortunate to be onboard of Spirit of Gold Coast. Weather very nice and we manage to see a numbers of active whales. The whales did not come close to us but I still manage to take a number of nice pictures of the whales. The staff also took very professional photo on the trip and so nice that I bought from them. Staff took good care of the passengers and very informative. We enjoy the trip very muchread more
Go top